Blog

Fri, 06/22/2018 - 10:43am -- emilyo

Sunday, July 15 - Thursday, July 19, 2018

 

The 3rd Annual Indianapolis Israeli Film Festival explores Israeli society through fascinating, humorous, inspiring and controversial Israeli features and documentaries:

 

Tags:
Comments: 0
Tue, 05/15/2018 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

Thank you for joining in the 2018 IHC Annual Meeting. What an incredible year we’ve had! The past year has been filled with exciting and positive change at IHC. IHC is strong and steady at a time when other synagogues around the country are shrinking, merging or closing.

Tags:
Comments: 0
Thu, 04/19/2018 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

Dear IHC Family,

With great joy, it is my honor and delight to welcome Cantor Aviva Marer who is joining our community this summer as cantor of the congregation!

Tags:
Comments: 0
Thu, 12/14/2017 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

Dear Friends,

Happy Hanukkah to all of you and your families!

Tags:
Comments: 0
Thu, 11/23/2017 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

Dear friends,

Happy Thanksgiving!

Tags:
Comments: 0
Sun, 09/24/2017 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

President’s Remarks

Rosh Hashanah 5778/2017

Shanah Tovah! Thank you, Rabbi Brett and thank you dear friends for the honor of serving as President of Indianapolis Hebrew Congregation.

Tags:
Comments: 0
Wed, 08/30/2017 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

In an article titled, “What Is Reform Judaism?” Rabbi Eric H. Yoffie, President Emeritus of the Union for Reform Judaism, identified five religious principles that distinguish Reform Judaism:

Tags:
Comments: 0
Wed, 07/19/2017 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

This is an exciting time at IHC! We stand at the precipice of the future with a new team nearly in place. Jewish life is ever-evolving and IHC is poised to honor the past as it embraces the future.

Tags:
Comments: 0
Tue, 05/16/2017 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

Thank you to all who came out for the 2017 Annual Meeting! The meeting was informative and the outlook for our synagogue is sunny.

Though I edited my report a bit for the meeting, I want to share the full report with you here. Thank you for reading!

President’s Report

Tags:
Comments: 0
Thu, 03/23/2017 - 12:00am -- Anonymous

Dear Friends,

Happy Spring!

What’s happenin’?

Tags:
Comments: 0